Take me out to the ball game

I realized I haven’t taken my son to a ball game. That seems wrong seeing that the KC Royals was in the World Series last year. However, the price of tickets have went up, and honestly, dragging a kid to a long game just isn’t that much fun. I mean, I get bored and start people watching. I can’t expect a 7 year old not to get bored and restless. Then it becomes more about entertaining him and not about the game at all.

The solution was to go to a game that is more kid friendly. The KC T-bones was the answer. They are an independent professional baseball team and are geared more towards families and kiddos. The tickets are affordable, the mascot is interactive, and there’s a bounce house and playground behind the bleachers. Throw in a fully loaded hot dog and a cold beer (for mom of course) and a fun evening was had by all. I only  heard “I’m bored” once and it was short lived when my son discovered the playground.

I still don’t think he’s ready for the Royals (or maybe I’m not ready for a kid and the Royals) but I can no longer say that I haven’t taken him to a game.

11949468_10206079945130784_6532296323335218579_n

About strokeofred

I am from Kansas and I have traveled all over the world. I am an artist, and I have a business brain. I love skirts and tennis shoes. I like to get dirty and ride motorcycles. I am sensitive and I can be mean. I love nature, and believe in protecting it. I love to laugh, and feel better after a good cry. I can be stubborn and impatient. I am constantly growing. I am open and free. I look to be inspired and love to inspire. I play guitar and secretly want to play drums. I have a puppy that brings me great joy. I love hugs, cuddling, holding hands...and wrestling. I love the mountains and the beach. I have to make a pilgrimage to the ocean at least twice a year to balance myself. I believe in balance in all things. Traveling is a passion, and meeting interesting people from all over the world is the perk! I have small town values, and big city dreams. I love beer, hate wine. I believe that what you put out comes back. I believe and live by the belief of treating others like you want to be treated. I enjoy stimulating conversation, and a good sense of humor. Caffeine is my drug of choice, and coffee over chess or good conversation is my luxury. I am strong but sometimes feel small. I strive to be my authentic me.
This entry was posted in Making the Ordinary Extraordinary and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

